Transportation Advisory Committee

Regular Meetings

  • When:  Quarterly in February, May, August and November 
  • Committee to determine day of week and time of day
  • Where:  TBD - Call for updated location of meeting 218-828-2307


  • Lisa Nebel - term expires 12/31/2022
  • Jan Lambert - term expires 12/31/2022
  • Doug Stenberg - term expires 12/31/2022
  • Mary Koep - term expires 12/31/2023
  • Nathan Bertram - term expires 12/31/2023
  • Jeff Czeczok - term expires 12/31/2023
  • Council Member Tad Erickson - term expires 12/31/2021

 Origin of Authority: Requirement of MnDOT for Cities with Bus Service


Recommended by Mayor, Approved by Council


To monitor and to advise changes to the operations of the City's intra- and inter- city bus service, to make recommendations to the City Council and/or other decision-making bodies regarding changes to enhance and improve the service to its riders.

Committee Membership

The Committee is comprised of six members plus a Council liaison.

Qualifications to Serve

  • Be a resident of the City of Brainerd,
  • Or have an ownership interest in a business or other property within the City of Brainerd.
  • Or reside outside of the City of Brainerd, but within the service area of the system.

*Note for all qualifications: Preference will be given to candidates that advocate for the Ohlmstead Act.

Length of Term

 2 year commitment



More Information

View the Transit department's page.